People

Faculty

daisy

Daisy Zhe Wang
daisyw@cise.ufl.edu
Assistant Professor and Director of Data Science Research Lab

Research Areas: Probabilistic databases, Probabilistic knowledge bases, in-database information extraction, large-scale advanced data analysis, and query-driven interactive machine learning

 

 

Collaborators

jnw2Joseph N. Wilson
jnw@cise.ufl.edu
Assistant Professor

Research Areas: Intelligent systems, machine learning, signal processing, computer vision, programming languages, and the boundaries where these diverse areas of study meet

 

 

alinAlin Dobra
adobra@cise.ufl.edu
Associate Professor

Research Areas: Approximate processing of database queries, foundations of data-mining/machine learning

 

milenko-photoMilenko Petrovic
mpetrovic@ihmc.us
Research Scientist, Institute for Human & Machine Cognition

Research Areas: Big Data systems, streaming data processing, cloud computing, mobile and embedded systems, sensor networks, scalable data acquisition and storage, parallel processing algorithms, data visualization

 

 

Students

cgrantChristan Grant
cgrant@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Databases, data mining, large-scale machine learning,  query-driven analytics

 

kun

Kun Li
kli@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Information extraction, part of speech tagging

yangYang Chen
yang@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Large-scale knowledge bases, probabilistic graphical models

 

clint

Clint P. George
cgeorge@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Machine learning, Markov chain Monte Carlo methods, graphical models

 

 

seanSean Goldberg
sean@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Machine learning, crowdsourcing, information extraction, knowledge base active learning

 

ypengYang Peng
ypeng@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Data science, image knowledge base, computer vision and machine learning

 

 

 

MortezaMorteza Shahriari Nia
msnia@cise.ufl.edu
PhD Student

Research Areas: Probabilistic graphical models, Knowledge bases, Array DBMS in-situ analytics
 

 

 

 
ShriniA V Shrinivas
avshrinivass@gmail.com
Master Student

Research Areas: Knowledge Base Alignment, Rule learning, Information extraction and data mining

 

 

 
Soumitra JohriSoumitra Siddharth Johri
soumitra.siddharth@gmail.com
Master Student

Research Areas:Data Science,Databases, Large Scale Knowledge Bases, Information extraction and Big Data Systems

 

 

 
Ishan PatwaIshan Patwa
ipatwa@ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas:Pattern Recognition , Information Retrieval.

 

 

 

Alumni

jgumbsJordan Gumbs – First employment: IBM
jgumbs@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Text analytics, machine learning and intelligent systems

 

niluNilu Nalini – First employment: Qualcomm
nilu@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Machine learning, crowdsourcing and knowledge bases

 

 

sunnySunny Khatri – First employment: Greenplum/EMC
skhatri@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Machine learning, text analytics and information extraction

 

 

abhiramAbhiram Jagarlapudi – First employment: Amazon
abhiram@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Machine learning, Distributed systems

 

ryan

Ryan Cobb
rcobb@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Databases, Data Mining

 

sahil

Sahil Puri – First employment: Amazon
sahil@cise.ufl.edu
Master Student

Research Areas: Databases, Data Mining

 

 

slin

Shuang Lin
slin@cise.ufl.edu

Research Areas: Data visualization, data mining